Volkswagen Scirocco Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone with a Bluefin'd Roc had any problems with their car at all (2.0 TSI)? And if so, were there any warranty issues with your dealership?

What tuners offer a rolling roaded set up, sorry but I'm new to VW so don't have a clue what tuning there is available! I know Regal tune VAG cars, anyone had any dealings with them? I come from a Corsa VXR so have heard plenty about Regal, they are highly regarded on vxronline.co.uk.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
7,729 Posts
APS are well respected within the VW community and they do rolling road tuning etc.

I have the Bluefin remap and I am very very pleased with it. My car feels untouchable now! My dealership have basically told me they couldn't care less about it. Any warranty work they do is billed to VW so why would they turn away the business? Also, Superchips offer a years warranty that takes over if yoru car suffers any issues as a result of their remap.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Evil Derboy :thumbup: I see from your figures the bluefin is definately worth doing! Do you have any other mods to make that power? Seems a big increase over standard?

I mirror your thoughts on the warranty, but I have heard numerous horror stories of Vauxhall not honouring warranties because of remaps, people having to shell out for a new engines etc. (they may have had other mods I was unaware of).

I currently own a Corsa VXR which is pretty quick for what it is, but the Scirocco looks slower on paper, hence my interest in the Bluefin. Whether it feels slower or not I'm not too sure, haven't had a test drive in a Roc yet.

·
Premium Member
7,729 Posts
I have no other engine or similar mods what-so-ever. Remapping a turbo charged car always gives impressive gains as the boost pressure can be increased etc.