Volkswagen Scirocco Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I am a newbie here, ordered a GT TDI 140, no extras as its a lease car so dont want to pay for extras to let someone else have them after 3 years.

I have been told by the dealer that my car is confirmed for build week 26, which is week commencing 22nd June. When should I expect the car to be delivered?

I apsolutley cannot wait, after my test drive I was hooked.

Forgot to mention I ordered in candy white, looks awesome.

Does anyone know what I can do for Bluetooth hands free? Is there a dealer fit part?

thanks

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Hi and welcome.
Mine is order too. I was originally given a 12 week lead in and a build week of week 22 with expected delivery about 3rd week of June.
Since them I've been told the lead in is now 16 weeks and I should expect delivery late July.
So you should be about the same I guess.

·
Registered
32 Posts
GTTDI140 said:
Hi All

I am a newbie here, ordered a GT TDI 140, no extras as its a lease car so dont want to pay for extras to let someone else have them after 3 years.

I have been told by the dealer that my car is confirmed for build week 26, which is week commencing 22nd June. When should I expect the car to be delivered?

I apsolutley cannot wait, after my test drive I was hooked.

Forgot to mention I ordered in candy white, looks awesome.

Does anyone know what I can do for Bluetooth hands free? Is there a dealer fit part?

thanks
Probably 2-3 weeks after the scheduled build week.

·
Registered
16 Posts