Volkswagen Scirocco Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lots of interesting and weird user names on here. So why did you choose yours?

Easy for me. My name is Tony I and the IROC concept is what started it all for me. Plus I do really Roc.

·
Registered
5,216 Posts
funny you should ask,after i ordered my car me and my son were surfing the net on all things scirocco and happened upon this site,so needing a user name and password to gain access i typed in scirocco the i remembered back in the day we all called sciroccos skyrockets (not sure if its a northern thing or not?) so i added rocket to scirocco, unfortunately there was about 3 seconds of thought gone into the name, to be honest i only thought i would log on once for a look and never log on again, but i was hooked, i actually dont like the name sciroccorocket so given another chance who knows what i would come up with, given i am an Athletics Coach in High Jump and called Richard,could be ardroc, richroc, rocard, rocjump, if only i had gived it some thought , as the girocopter pilot said to Mad Max ( think of the possibilities)
i can see Tony thinking Why did i ask :lol: :lol:

from now on im TMFKAR The Moderator Formerly Known A Rocket :thumbup:

·
Premium Member
7,729 Posts
When I had the first xbox, my online username was Derboy as my name's Derek and people call me "Der" as opossed to "Del" so instead of "Delboy" I picked "Derboy". When I later bought and xbox 360 for some reason I couldn't pick the same online username and so I decided to put adjective in front of it. Thought about a few and end up with "Evil" hence "Evil Derboy". Simples. :wtf:

·
Registered
172 Posts
TonyIroc said:

Easy for me. My name is Tony I and the IROC concept is what started it all for me. Plus I do really Roc.
It'll be interesting to hear what Imitebeurda has to say about his :oops: :thumbup:

·
Registered
3,707 Posts