Volkswagen Scirocco Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All, a newbie here and just picked up my pearl white 2.0 gt tsi dsg Roc, very pleased. My question is can you change from D (drive) to S (sport) with the dsg gearbox whilst on the move? my hand book does not say you can but does not say you should'nt, it does say that the car should be stationary to change into R or P which you would expect but i don't just want to chance it and end up doing some damage.
Cheers Phil

·
Registered
252 Posts
Yes I do it all the time.

·
Registered
484 Posts
dont worry at all drive and on and do it

·
Registered
76 Posts
Slightly off thread, but has anyone tried the launch control yet?

ESP OFF
GEAR SELECTOR INTO 'S'
LEFT FOOT ON BRAKE
RIGHT FOOT HARD ON THROTTLE ( AUTOMATICALLY SETS REV TO ABOUT 3000RPM)
RELEASE BRAKE AND HOLD ON TIGHT.......................................

·
Registered
454 Posts
Sure have Bungle!!

I would wait until you have done a few hundered miles first as its pretty hard on the beast. Tried it with ESP off which smoked the tyres and also with it on which put my face in the back seat.

Make sure there's feck all in front of you first and then do as it says - HOLD ON!!!! :lol:

Roc On!!

·
Registered
76 Posts
LCM said:
Sure have Bungle!!

I would wait until you have done a few hundered miles first as its pretty hard on the beast. Tried it with ESP off which smoked the tyres and also with it on which put my face in the back seat.

Make sure there's feck all in front of you first and then do as it says - HOLD ON!!!! :lol:

Roc On!!
I'll wait until I've done a few hundred miles more then. I thought that having ESP set to OFF was one of the settings needed for launch control to work..... :?:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Hi Guys, Try DSG Launch on youtube, there are a few decent vids. also a manual golf against a dsg by some japanese guys, pretty entertaining! phil

·
Registered
454 Posts