Volkswagen Scirocco Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I've been lurking (on) this forum for quite a bit. I am the proud owner of a Candy white Scirocco since beginning of April, and loving every cm I drive with it and grabbing every opportunity to drive it as well.....
I just love this car. I bought a stock model, but it had almost everything I wanted.

It was funny how I got around to buying the Scirocco really. I was a Toyota driver, and had a black Corolla 2.0 Diesel, which I had been driving the last 4 years, and I loved it really. But as it had was a manual gearbox(is that correct English), and I have a bit of trouble with my left knee, we were looking for a car with an automatic gear. So off we went to the Toyota dealer and asked him what he had that was sporty, fun and automatic gearbox. The answers were a bit dissapointing, as I had the choise between a RAV4 or an Avensis. The RAV I kinda liked (a bit), but the Avensis was way too - let's say middle-aged - for me. My hubbie then stated: Toyota isn't on the ball right now, they don't have something fast, fun and sporty. And then he mentioned VW had brought out a new version of the Scirocco. My reaction was: that's a car I want to see as I always loved the earlier Scirocco's. Later that evening we went over to the VW dealer close to home and he had a black one in the show room. After drooling at it from the other side of the window, we made a note in the agenda to go and see it inside the next Monday. (but frankly I was in love already). That monday we went there and I was lost.