Volkswagen Scirocco Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is najm, i am a resident if Saudi Arabia, Riyadh.

I just bought my new scirocco 2.0 TSI. I owed 4 VW golf cars, from MK3 onward, and guess what i was going to buy a passat TSI till the moment my wife came into the show room and failed for the new scirocco.
So listen the wife.

The result is :
2.0 TSI, Candy white
18" rings
orange leather interior
panoramic sunroof
RNS 510 navigation system

i guess i missed the dynaudio and i regret it.

Cheers,

·
Registered
39 Posts
Hi najm and welcome,

Was it a clever trick to show your wife the Passat then the Scirocco?! Even if it wasn't, I'm sure you didn't take much convincing to change your mind.

My dad worked in Saudi for 2 years in the late 70's and has spoken about Riyadh often. Have you seen many Sciroccos on the road?

Enjoy the forum, it's really useful as well as being a bit of a laugh.

Fraser :D

·
Registered
374 Posts
Hey najm kefak, im from lebanon ordered a 2.0 tsi as well, just had a question how can you get orange leather there is only black and vienna? Also just wanted to know what is your delivery date if you dont mind just to see the difference in time between both countries? ty cheers

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
raffoul232 said:
Hey najm kefak, im from lebanon ordered a 2.0 tsi as well, just had a question how can you get orange leather there is only black and vienna? Also just wanted to know what is your delivery date if you dont mind just to see the difference in time between both countries? ty cheers
hi rafoul,

my bad, it is Vienna but couldn't recall the color name yesterday night.
the car was in the stock of the reseller here when i bought it, he had reflex silver and candy white.

hope to see you soon in lebanon

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Fraser said:
Hi najm and welcome,