Volkswagen Scirocco Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
right guys im looking into my roc, but there are a few options i want ive narrowed it down as much as i can, you advice would be great, if i should avoid certain ones if i can get them cheaper elsewhere etc. its just a shame so many things are options, as ive never owned a vw before im new to this.

looking forward to hearing your reviews.

cheers.

1. autohold (sounds a good aid)

2. carpet mats (do these come with scirocco on them?)

3. smoke pack (to hide big hole in lower dash????)

4. xenon lights (expensive but a 100% must in my opinon)

5. paint (either blue or white car although i love blue)

6. dyno audio (if this is as good as people say dont mind paying for it)

7. flat tyre indicator (seems a very useful device)

8. park sensors (a must as many of you have said)

9.ipod adaptor (do i need this with gt spec?)

10.door sills (makes the car that extra special)

11. mudflaps (in 2 minds hopefully it will keep all the crap off the paintwork)

13. alloy pedals (a must i think tranforms the car)

ive dropped leather and dsg out of my extras.

·
Registered
169 Posts
SCOTT said:

These are all IMO

1. Dont bother.
2. Yup, go for the mats, i didnt get any other given to me and had to get some. Quite pleased with them they fit like a glove.
3. Quite glad i didnt go for this, as there is little other cubby space in the car so having an ash tray there would just remove cubby space. If your a smoker... go for it :)
4. Thats your choice :)
5. i've got rising blue (check my picture in this months photo comp) - all my mates think its stunning
6. dynaudio is a must do upgrade - its really really good.
7. ive speced this, hope not to use it but agree with your thoughts.
8. they are a must have because of the large ass.
9. think this is standard, not sure if its GT only - make sure to ask for it from the dealer as they tend not to supply them by default (naughty of them!)